Indian Premier League (IPL 2021) Points Table, Schedule, Squads & More

IPL 2021 Points Table, Schedule, Squads & Live Match Score can be checked here. In the year 2021, the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League was started on 9 April 2021. But in view of the increasing case of corona infection, these matches were stopped midway. Now soon in September 2021 once again the remaining matches of 21 in IPL 2000 are being organized. All those spectators who are crazy about IPL are waiting for the upcoming IPL match, they are looking for information related to it. That is why today we have brought information related to IPL Points Table for you. So if you also want to get information about IPL Points Table 2021 then this article will definitely prove beneficial for you.

IPL Points Table 2021

The fourth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) began on 9 April 2021 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. In the first match of IPL 2021, Mumbai Indians had a crowd with Royal Challengers Bangalore. There were total 8 teams participating in IPL match in the year 2021 which included Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore Delhi Capital Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai Indians Kolkata Knight Riders Rajasthan Royals and Punjab Kings. So if you want to check IPL Points Table 2021 as per previous stage of Indian Premier League 2021 then you are at absolutely right place. Here we are going to provide you the complete details of IPL Points Table 2021.

IPL Points Table

IPL Teams and Winner List

The IPL, which started on 9 April 2021, was stopped midway due to corona infection at that time. This is the reason that now these eight teams will face each other in the second phase of the Indian Premier League 2021. In IPL, each team has played a total of 14 matches in the group stage. Where in the end a total of 4 teams will qualify for the playoffs. In IPL, 2 points are awarded to a side for a win and also in case of a washout.

So far Mumbai Indians have proved their team to be the most successful IPL team with five trophy wins. After Mumbai Indians, CSK is the only team that has got three trophies. After this comes the turn of the KKR team which has won the Cashreach League twice. There are also SRH and RR teams that have won the title once. The IPL title in the year 2009 was also won by the Deccan Chargers franchise which is now closed.

IPL Points Table                                                

TeamPldWonLostTiedN/RNet RRForAgainstPts
Delhi Capitals86200+0.5471,325/150.21,320/159.412
Chennai Super Kings75200+1.2631,285/134.11,153/138.410
Royal Challengers Bangalore75200-0.1711,132/136.31,185/14010
Mumbai Indians74300+0.0621,120/138.31,098/136.58
Rajasthan Royals73400-0.1901,212/138.31,207/1356
Punjab Kings83500-0.3681,242/157.41,212/1476
Kolkata Knight Riders72500-0.4941,110/136.41,166/135.24
Sunrisers Hyderabad71600-0.6231,073/138.41,158/138.32

IPL 2021 Points Table Rules

In the IPL, each team’s primary goal is to be among the top four spots on the points table. After that finishing in the top two is a secondary goal as whichever team comes in the top two gets a chance to make it to the IPL final. The IPL standings are prepared on the basis of the number of points of each team. If two teams draw with the same number of points, the ‘Net Run Rate’ (NRR) is taken into account. The rules for scoring marks are given below:

  • A team gets 2 points for winning.
  • A team gets 1 point if the game is abandoned for any reason or ends abruptly with no result.
  • In the event of a defeat, a team scores 0 points.

Team’s NRR plays a very important role in IPL as IPL standings get very close as the tournament progresses and often the teams score points. The NRR of any team is calculated as ‘number of runs scored by the team’ to ‘number of overs faced by the number of runs scored by the team’ in that tournament.

Leave a Comment