T20 World Cup Sri Lanka Squad 2021 Sri Lanka Playing 11 in World Cup

T20 World Cup Sri Lanka Squad 2021 Sri Lanka Team Playing 11 Match Schedule & other aspects will be discussed here. As it is the most anticipated event of the year 2021 is approaching close, the teams participating in this event have started to announce the teams. Sri Lanka is one among the many teams that are playing. T20 World Cup Sri Lanka Squad has been announced by the officials of the team. The T20 World Cup is set to take place from 18th of October 2021, and the world is excited for this tournament. This article contains all the details about the T20 World Cup Sri Lanka Squad, read to know more.

T20 World Cup Sri Lanka Squad

The T20 World Cup was delayed due to the pandemic, it was first scheduled to take place in Australia then the venue was shifted to India. It will be the seventh T20 World Cup, and will take place from 18th October to 15th November 2021. The matches will be played in both UAE and Oman.

The Sri Lankan team has introduced its squad for the world cup. The players selected are one of the best out there. The selectors have curated a great team, considering both quality and efficiency. You can know about the selected squad in the section provided below.

T20 World Cup Sri Lanka Squad

T20 World Cup Sri Lanka Squad 2021

The team is prepared to play in this tournament. Jeffery Vandersay along with Milinda Siriwandana made a surprising comeback to the team. The team will be under the captaincy of Dasun Sanaka, an all-rounder who is known for his static technique. Previously, Thisara Perera, Lasith Malinga, and Angelo Mathews have served as captains. The squad, this time did not gave Niroshan Dickwella, Dinesh Chandimal, Danushka Gunathilaka, Akila Dananjaya, and Upul Tharanga. The list of the efficient selected squad is provided below:

  • Dimuth Karunaratne
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Lahiru Thirimanna
  • Avishka Fernando
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Kusal Perera
  • Ashen Bandara
  • Pathum Nissanka
  • Oshada Fernando
  • Vishwa Fernando
  • Nuwan Pradeep
  • Dhanajaya Lakshan
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Kamindu Mendis
  • Ramesh Mendis
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Dilruwan Perera
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Monid Bhanuka
  • Akila Dananjaya
  • Praveen Jayawickrama
  • Lasith Sandakan
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Binura Fernando
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Asitha Fernando
  • Kasun Rajitha
  • Lahiru Kumara
  • Suranga Lakmal

T20 World Cup Sri Lanka Squad Coaches

The team will be coached by one of the team’s batsman Mickey Arthur. He was a South African Batsman who played for that country. He coached several teams in South Africa from 2005 to 2010. He is known for his balanced mindset and great leading abilities. The team has played the T20 match in 2006, since 2007, the team has played six tournaments till then. The best match was played in 2014, the team were champions of that time.

T20 World Cup Schedule 2021

The first match will be played on 18th October 2021, versus Namibia, then the next on 20th October in the same stadium at 7.30 PM, then the last on 22nd October 2021, in Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah. The fans have been anticipating about the team to play in this tournament, the expectations are high and the T20 World Cup Sri Lanka Squad looks promising to deliver the same.

Leave a Comment